fbpx

What packaging do consumers prefer?

The first impression of the product is formed in 7 seconds. What do we have time to pay attention to in 7 seconds? On the logo, name and material of which the packaging is made. There are fierce disputes on the market - which packaging is better - cardboard, plastic, or maybe it's time to switch to banana leaves

Objectively - people like beautiful packaging, but also attention is paid to the material. In 2018, IPSOS conducted research to find out which packages customers prefer. Choosing between paper and plastic, 68% consumers said they would prefer the cardboard option. And half of the respondents said that paper and cardboard packaging makes the product “premium”. 

We figured out the statistics, now let's compare what we have.

Plastic - there are all shapes, sizes and colors. Entrepreneurs often give preference to transparent - so it is easier for the consumer to get acquainted with the products without opening the packaging. As design use labels and stickers. 

In plastic packaging they sell eggs, dairy products, 

Cardboard gives vent to imagination - it may be gray packaging for the transport of furniture or chemical goods; or a white box with homemade cookies decorated with a logo and decorative ribbons or scotch tape. For convenience, we learned to embed transparent windows in cardboard boxes so that the consumer does not worry about the condition and appearance of the product.

In cardboard packaging transport products, furniture, appliances, confectionery.

Share on facebook
Share on vk
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

fbpx

Какую упаковку предпочитают потребители ?

Первое впечатления о товаре формируется за 7 секунд. На что мы успеем обратить внимание за 7 секунд ? На логотип, название и материал, из которого сделана упаковка. На рынке идут ожесточенные споры — какая упаковка лучше — картон, пластик, а может давно пора переходить на банановые листья

Объективно — людям нравится красивая упаковка, но также внимание уделяется материалу. В 2018 году агентство IPSOS провело исследования, чтобы узнать, какие упаковки предпочитают покупатели. Выбирая между бумажной и пластиковой, 68% потребителей заявили, что предпочтут картонный вариант. А половина опрошенных отметили, что бумажная и картонная упаковка делает продукт «премиальным». 

Разобрались со статистикой, теперь сравним, что имеем.

Пластик — существует всех форм, размеров и цветов. Предприниматели часто отдают предпочтение прозрачному — так потребителю легче ознакомиться с продукцией не вскрывая упаковки. В качестве оформления используют этикетки и наклейки. 

В пластиковой упаковке продают яйца, молочные изделия, 

Картон дает волю фантазии- это может быть серая упаковка для транспортировки мебели или хим.товаров; или белая коробочка с домашним печеньем украшенная логотипом и декоративными лентами или скотчем. Для удобства в картонные коробки научились встраивать прозрачные окошки, чтобы потребитель не волновался за состояние и вид продукта.

В картонных упаковках перевозят продукты, мебель, технику, кондитерские изделия.

Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в vk
Поделиться в telegram
Поделиться в whatsapp
Поделиться в email